Thy Eternal Student

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” ~Romans 12:2a

Image

 

 

Image

 

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” ~Romans 12:2a

 

All right. So, I had a “family blog” on blogger.com or blogspot.com or whatever it’s called. It was meant to be a family blog, but I made 14 posts in 15 months then stopped………..good intention + minimal effort = fail.

 

Now I am here at WordPress to try my hand at blogging again. However, this time will be different. You see, I am not going to post on random activities we did today, or what funny new thing my son said, or how frustrating Finite Mathematics is to me………that’s what Facebook is for 😉 

 

This blog is a step of faith on something I believe Christ is nudging me to do. This title of this blog/webpage is inspired by the scripture above. The purpose of this blog is inspired by many things, but particularly my friends Grace, Lara, and Erin. Click on their names to view their blog/website. I cannot begin to express what a blessing these ladies have been to me in the short time I have known them.

 

At any rate, I have a sick child who needs constant nose wiping, so I will make this short. I am not a preacher, I am not a woman of many wise years, I have not faced huge obstacles that would inspire millions (such as being homeless, abused, neglected, single parenthood, etc etc.), but what I have faced is life. No matter your circumstances, at one time or another we all face loneliness, doubt, insecurities, regret, anger….we all have emotions and sometimes it can feel as though our emotions control us and we have no way to express them.

I suppose that is what this will be for me, a way to express my thoughts and feelings that I cannot keep to myself. I pray that this blog will be a blessing for those who read it, and that I will come to love my Jesus more and more as I share with you what He shares with me.

 

Blessings,

 

Amanda

 

 

One thought on “Thy Eternal Student

Leave a Reply

