REVIEW — Doctor Who:The Blood Cell

blood cell

Thanks to bloggingforbooks.org and eidelweiss for my complimentary digital copy of DOCTOR WHO: THE BLOOD CELL by James Goss

I cannot tell you how excited this Whovian was to get this book on my Kindle. Maybe this will describe my enthusiasm?

260_Excited_baby

I cannot express accurately how much I enjoyed this book. The author did an excellent job of portraying the Twelfth Doctor (as played by Peter Capaldi) and Clara (as played by Jenna Coleman). I knew that Prisoner 428 was The Doctor before he was named by the character’s temperament, use of words, and description. I also enjoyed the fact that the story was written as a first-person narrative.

And of course, the mysterious villain The Doctor is battling with and trying to identify. At first I half expected it to be a cyberman, but was in for a pleasant surprise when the mysterious villain was revealed. The only thing that could have made me love this book even more would have been to make the TARDIS a character at some point, rather than just a reference made by Clara and The Doctor.

Overall, this was the perfect substitution for an actual episode, since the only person I know who has BBC America is not fond of the series 😦 Blood Cell filled my need for a Doctor Who fix better than an old episode from Netflix or Amazon could.

Rating: gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star

Leave a Reply

