BOOK REVIEW: Flash the Donkey Makes New Friends~Rachel Anne Ridge

flash-the-donkey

 

Thanks to Tyndale for the complimentary copy.

Let me start by saying that the illustrations for this children’s book was adorable. I think that was my favorite part.

I picked this book for my son so I’ll stick with his opinions/thoughts for this review.

 

Out of 5 stars, his review is between 4.5 or 5 stars. Three things he really liked were:

  1. They had really good illustrations.
  2. It had a happy ending
  3. That it felt like a true story (I think this is from the picture of the donkey on the inside cover flap).

When I asked him if there was anything he would change, he said no because he didn’t want to make it seem like fiction when it was a true story.

Even though it was a very fast read for him, he enjoyed himself.

gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star

Leave a Reply

